Samba de Amigo Dances into VR

Hot on the heels of the Meta Quest 3, SEGA has launched Samba de Amigo: Virtual Party. The game is available now for Meta Quest 3, Meta Quest Pro, and Meta Quest 2 headsets in both standard and digital deluxe editions.

SEGA’s original Samba de Amigo music rhythm game became a phenomenon when it launched back in 1999. Now, more than two decades later, SEGA has brought the maraca-shaking joy of the original game to VR. Players can dance along and strike a post to 40 hit songs alongside the friendly Amigo.

Songs from artists such as The Jonas Brothers, Carly Rae Jepsen, Ariana Grande and more, are now bringing the party to VR. Meta Quest 3 and Meta Quest Pro owners can experience the MR Party, where you can turn your room into a party venue.

Samba de Amigo: Virtual Party keyart

Samba de Amigo: Virtual Party Standard & Deluxe Editions

For a limited time, those who purchase Samba de Amigo: Virtual Party on the Meta Store can access a free download for the track “The Vampire” on the store, as well as a “MATSUKENSAMBAII Style Costume” and “Meta Quest 3 Pack”. All of this content is offered for free, regardless of which edition of the game you purchase.

Those who opt to purchase to the Samba de Amigo: Virtual Party Digital Deluxe Edition ($39.99 USD MSRP) will receive the following:

  • The Standard Edition of the game
  • Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack
    • “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure
    • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors: Ultimate
    • “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers
  • SEGA Music Pack
    • “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio
    • “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2
    • “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure
  • Sonic the Hedgehog Costume & Accessories Pack
  • Tails Costume & Accessories Pack
  • Super Monkey Ball Costume & Accessories Pack
  • Puyo Puyo Accessories Pack
  • Space Channel 5 Costume & Accessories Pack

In addition, the following DLC can be individually purchased on the Meta Store:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
  • SEGA Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
  • Japanese Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Kaikai Kitan” by Eve
    • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
    • “KING” by Kanaria
  • K-Pop Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Dynamite” by BTS
    • “Permission to Dance” by BTS
    • “Cupid (Twin Version) – Sped-Up” by FIFTY FIFTY
  • Virtual Singer Music Pack ($2.99 USD MSRP)
    • “Good-bye declaration”
    • “phony”

The Digital Standard Edition is also available, priced at $29.99 USD.

Are you dancing into the weekend? Let us know in the comments below!