Site icon XR Source

Moss: Book II Wins Big at the New York Game Awards

Moss: Book II keyart

The New York Videogame Critics Circle (NYVGCC) celebrated the best games, actors, esports athletes and journalists this week. The 12th annual New York Game Awards were held in, unsurprisingly, New York, and the beloved Moss: Book II took home the big award for AR/VR.

Outside of XR, Elden Ring was awarded this year’s Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year and received the Statue of Liberty Award for Best World. Justin Heckert (Vanity Fair) received the Knickerbocker Award for Best Games Journalism, and Phil Spencer (CEO of Microsoft Gaming) was named as the 2023 Andrew Yoon Legend Award winner.

2023 New York Game Awards Winners:

Elden Ring

Vampire Survivors


Ryan O’Callaghan

Phil Spencer

Moss: Book II

For the uninitiated, Moss: Book II is a VR-exclusive title created by Polyarc. It’s the sequel to 2018’s critically acclaimed Moss. Moss: Book II sees players assisting Quill as she journeys through different areas and solves puzzles. Moss: Book II has recently been confirmed as a PlayStation VR 2 launch game.

Are you jumping into Moss on PlayStation VR 2? Let us know in the comments below!

Exit mobile version